1. The Backstreet Boys above any and all else.  I was a fan when I was little and just grew up along with their music. Now that I’m making my own money, I spend all the money I can going to their concerts, buying VIP meet and greets, going on cruises with them, and supporting them on their solo projects as well.
  2. My dog. Her name is Coco and she is a 9 year old Shih-Tzu. She a rescue and my fur baby.
  3. Burritos. I have a passionate love affair with them.  My top places to go for burritos are Moe’s Southwest Grill and Chipotle. I wish i could be “in a relationship” with burritos on Facebook since that’s the closest thing I have to a love affair in my life at this point.
  4. Other 90s boybands.  New Kids on the Block, O-Town, 98 Degrees, Nsync. What can I say? I’m a sucker for nostalgia and for pretty boys who can sing, dance, write their own music, and pose in ridonkulous get ups.
  5. William Shakespeare.  I’m a sucker.  He had such a way with words and there is still no one as astounding as him, to this day, in my opinion, which brings me to my next favorite things that correlates with Shakespeare…
  6. Tom Stoppard, most known for writing the movie…
  7. “Shakespeare in Love” (my favorite movie OF ALL TIME )
  8.  “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead” also written by Tom Stoppard.. If you’re not familiar, its mainly about existentialism.. Hamlet’s childhood friends Rosencrantz and Guildenstern stumble around the kingdom, unaware that their lives are completely scripted and are unable to deviate from the ultimate doom. All the mean while, Hamlet is actually going on in the background.
  9. Renaissance Faires. This goes back to the whole Shakespeare thing.  I love that time period.  I want to live there and I think i could handle the whole no wifi, no indoor plumbing and poor hygiene thing.  Once the plague hits I’d bounce.  And sword fighting is and always will be cool.
  10. Cooking.  I love to cook for my friends and family. I love trying out new recipes and coming up with stuff on my own.  Much like writing, its very therapeutic to me.
  11. Halloween.  Its the best holiday. I love dressing up in something different every year.  I love the history behind it and the culture that surrounds it between the traditions, movies, decor, and books.
  12. Jasmine Green Tea.  There’s nothing better when its cold and damp outside or when I’m feeling sick, than a cup of warm Jasmine Green Tea.  Its comforting.  It’s like wrapping a blanket, that just came out of the dryer, around you.
  13. All things Disney.  I grew up in the 90s when Disney was PRIME so you can’t really blame me for the obsession.  I love Disney World and think about going every damn day of my life.
  14. Craft Beer.  It tastes better.  Real work gets put into it and the people putting it out actually care about the product.
  15. Wine. It’s my go to when I’ve had a bad day or I’m upset or I ultimately just want to relax, but I’m nowhere near the beach so it doesn’t warrant a frozen cocktail.
  16. Fall. Its my favorite and the best season.  Maybe its the fact that I grew up in New England. the foliage is the prettiest and it gets just a tad colder.  Apple picking becomes the thing and halloween and pumpkin picking, carving, roasting, fall squashes, Thanksgiving, knee high boots come back and fall fashions are the greatest.
  17. Concerts.  I love concerts of all kinds of music.  Other than BSB and other notable boy bands, I’ve seen Prince, The Eagles, Shania Twain, Bon Jovi, Katy Perry, Gavin Degraw, Jason Mraz, Smash Mouth, Sugar Ray, Boys II Men, Beach Boys, and a whole slew of other acts.
  18. Books/reading.  I love escaping into a book and diving into some other world. I also like putting myself in the character’s shoes and being the character. It makes me forget about my own problems for a little while.
  19. Napping. Naps are the best. It’s great for procrastinating.
  20. Sex. I love having sex. Even when it’s bad sex, I’m still happy to be having it, most of the time.  There is nothing more satisfying than getting down and going with your animalistic urges.  Sex has helped me figure out a lot my problems, and not necessarily the problems i would get from having sex, but it helps me come to solutions about other problems that I’m having because it either calms me down, especially if I’ve really been stressing over something, or it helps my mind open up to new ideas that i wouldn’t have thought of before.  And it also just feels so damn good. Its cathartic, like screaming at the top of your lungs over a cliff.

Comment with some of your favorite things below!

