I’d wait for you to join the line because right now I can barely afford a cup of coffee. I’m dead serious. This injury has screwed me so much. I’m barely getting hours at work. I’ve had to borrow money from my sister, which I don’t know if I’m ever going to be able to pay her back. My life has been awful recently.  My social life is completely in the can.  No one calls me for anything, besides one friend who just does super nerdy things with me. Now that the summer is over she has a job to go to everyday (she was a teacher, but recently accepted a job at a library).  So now everyone is busy in their life except for me.  I spend most of my days watching movies and TV, which sounds awesome in theory, but I’m lonely and tired. I’ve gained most of the weight that I lost.  All of that hard work went down the drain and it blows.

I’m trying very hard to save money in any way that I possibly can. I’ve become a moocher.  If you want to hang out with me, you need to pay my way.  Hence my soy chai latte, thank you. It’s so kind of you to spring for my drink, though you had no choice, #sorrynotsorry. At least I’m upfront about such things which my friends appreciate. I think they also feel sorry for me and for my situation.

My injury doesn’t seem to be getting any better.  I’m still in a lot of pain, no matter what I do.  Constantly standing on my feet for the mere 2-3 hours that I’m at work isn’t helpful either, but I gotta do what I gotta do in order to do my job. However, I’m supposed to hear the results of my MRI on my right ankle this week.  I hope that it shows something and not nothing.  I’m not making up my pain and suffering.  I hope that there is some proof to it.  I also hope that there is some sort of progressive step that I can take towards recovery and healing.  I want to be able to work at full capacity again, especially in time for the holidays.  I need the overtime money, DESPERATELY.

I feel like my life is spiraling out of control and I have no clue what the hell I can do about it.  I want to quit my job, however, with the injury, I’m limited as to what I can do physically right now.    And then there is my resume.  My resume is full with job experience, but employers tend to look down on the fact that i don’t have a degree.  Sorry that I don’t know what I want to study, however I am smarter than most of the people who graduate from college.  I’m a logical thinker. I’m also very progressive and know how to manage my time well. I’m tired of seeing people in the workforce who claim to have all of this “education” and “experience” and yet they are some of the dumbest people that I have ever come across. It’s frustrating for someone who like me, who can do pretty much any entry-level job, but people turn me down because I don’t have a single college credit.  It’s complete bullshit. I’m sorry, but it is.

My love life is completely non-existant.  The injury is one reason.  It limits what I’m willing to do, also I’ve recently been more focused on this (the blog) and not on the handful of dating sites/apps that I’m apart of.  Also, no one of great calibre has attempted to come in contact with me.  I’m not just going to go out with anyone, especially when most of the guys who contact me are way less than appealing.  I’m not saying that I’m a perfect 10 as far as physically, but I have personality and a good head on my shoulders and I have goals that I would like to achieve, and most of the guys who want to try to get to know me are not on my level.  They’re boring and most of them I’m simply not attracted to in any way shape or form.

How’s your life going?

