Hello readers!

I have been slacking for a bit, sorry. I didn’t even do my weekly tv recap, but I’ve also been super sick with a chest cold since last weekend. That little tickle in the back of my throat got to me and before I knew it I was dealing with a stuffy nose, sinus headaches, and an unrelenting cough for 4 days.

I’ve also been a bit depressed. Since launching a GoFundMe, I’ve only received $110 from 2 people. One of my best friends, who lives in Colorado, and my other best friend’s mom.  I wasn’t expecting much out of each individual person on my so-called “friends” list on Facebook, but $5 or $10 bucks would’ve sufficed from a bunch of them.  And really, thats not much to ask for.  I wouldn’t be spending the money on a night out or on something material, but putting it towards bills so that I don’t fall behind on them. But no, people aren’t willing to part with their money to help me out even just the tiniest bit.  So FUCK THEM!! The next time they require my help, I’m turning the other way.  In reality, this whole process has stung me quite hard. And I feel like being passive aggressive about it and making a new Facebook and limiting who gets to see it.

On a different note, I did my first 5K today!!! It was the Color Run, the happiest 5K ever! And it really is. If you don’t know about it, you run/walk/jog/dance for 3.1 miles, but along the route they have stations in which they throw colored corn starch on you and your clothes. It’s not timed and everyone is super encouraging. After you cross the finish line theres a bit of a party that goes down.  The DJ will play songs and people dance and when the beat drops on a song, there is the colorful cloud of dust over the crowd. It’s pretty awesome. Clearly I didn’t run, with my ankle being what it is.  I was fueled by adrenaline and a muscle relaxer.  My left leg was hurting more than my right foot for a good portion of the time. I did not partake in the party afterwards.

By the time I finished I could feel my ankle going downhill. I was also super tired. I hadn’t done much cardio for the past 4 months. I can’t wait to do it again next year. It was loads of fun and definitely put me in a good mood.  Hopefully I’ll be able to run a good portion of it the next time around. My next 5K might be the Ugly Christmas Sweater Run.   It sounds hilarious and I would probably end up dressing up as a Christmas dinosaur.  I have a dinosaur onesie that has a tail and you pull the hood up and it has eyes and teeth. Maybe I’ll also be that if I get to participate in SantaCon this year too.

When I got home, I had to shower immediately. The colors looked awesome as they were going down the drain..  I then slept for about four and a half hours and have been icing my ankle ever since.  It ballooned up.  I probably shouldn’t have participated, but I couldn’t resist.  I set a goal for myself earlier this year to go and finish that race and even though I was injured, I wasn’t going to let that bring me down.

